Michael Jackson - 30th Anniversary Celebration

post signature

In late November of 2001, the CBS television network aired a two-hour special in honor of Michael Jackson's thirtieth year as a solo entertainer (his first solo single, "Got to Be There", was recorded in 1971). The show was edited from footage of two separate concerts Michael had orchestrated in New York City's Madison Square Garden. The shows sold out in five hours. Ticket prices were pop's most expensive ever; the best seats cost $5,000 and included a dinner with Michael Jackson and a signed poster. The cheapest seats cost $1600, which included just a dinner following the concert. Jackson reportedly earned $7.5 million for each of the two concerts, which is over $150,000 per minute.

Track List
01 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (Usher, Mya & Whitney Houston)
02 - I Just Can't Stop Loving You (James Ingram & Gloria Estefan)
03 - Can You Feel It (The Jacksons)
04 - ABC (The Jacksons)
05 - The Love You Save (The Jacksons)
06 - I'll Be There (The Jacksons)
07 - I Want You Back (The Jacksons)
08 - Dancing Machine (The Jacksons & *NSync)
09 - Shake Your Body (The Jacksons)
10 - The Way You Make Me Feel (Michael Jackson)
11 - Black Or White (Michael Jackson & Slash)
12 - Beat It (Michael Jackson & Slash)
13 - Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)

post signature


About this entry

  1. Anyway you can Re-up or even better Dropbox me this Michael Jackson - 30th Anniversary Celebration. I can not find a decent copy anywhere and all your Rapidshare links are dead. My email address is nyc2atl4life@yahoo.com.....hopefully you can help me....Thanks in advance!

Post a Comment


MYSTUFF | Powered By Blogspot | © Copyright  2008